I gratefully acknowledge and incorporate the wisdom of my teachers/mentors Gerald May, Tilden Edwards, and Rosemary Dougherty, having been profoundly shaped by the ecumenical training environment they provided. Spiritual directors must be approved by the program director. Areas of Interest or Specialty:Creatives in ministry;visio divina; honoring the body. Sharon Jones Arrington holds an undergraduate degree in Leisure Studies from the University of NC in Chapel Hill and a Masters of Divinity with the Samuel Dewitt Proctor School of Theology at Virginia Union University. I graduated with Honors from Texas A&M in speech communications and psychology. The spiritual companions of SDI share their stories on our blog. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". Areas of interest or specialty: The Enneagram; companioning ministry leaders and pastors; trauma-sensitive soul care; journaling/writing as a spiritual practice. If you need more help or direction,contact us. When I do not receive direction on a regular basis, I can tell. Because of my experience in education, the Transforming Center and spiritual direction, I felt an interest and a call to pursue being a director. SpiritualDirector, Supervisor, Author, Training from Bill, Kristi and their staff (see below), 100% online or hybrid with four residential retreats and monthly online classes, *Reflects updated pricing as of Feb 1, 2023. For me, and I would say for many, spiritual direction has been the "missing link" to my transforming journey. Now, 17 years later, in the Transforming Center community, I continue to practice my faith, believing action and contemplation are inextricably bound. In addition, during the course of studies, students are required to complete 30 sessions with an approved spiritual director. I have been involved in church ministry nearly all my life, mostly in megachurch settings, where I led and shepherded musicians and artists. With those formal